Srinivasa Pathshala Association, its branches Srinivasa Pathashala Sanskrit Hr Primary School, Oriental High School and Nalanda English Medium School held joint celebrations of Indian Independence and their educational institution Amrita Mahotsava, rally on the main roads of the city hoisted the flag in the school ground, mass drill by the students. Various academic scholarships were awarded. District Traffic Deputy Commissioner Geeta Kulkarni, President of Vishwa Konkani Kendra Nandagopal Shenoy, and Satish Prabhu and M Kiran Pai of Board of Trustees of Sri Venkataramana Temple participated as special guests. B R Shenoy, President of the Association donated Rs 1 lakh and Premalata Kamath donated Rs.50 thousand to the student’s fund. Honorary Secretary of the Institute Professor Dr. Kasturi Mohan Pai welcomed and presented the History of India’s Independence and Educational Institution Dr. Vishwas Pai gave the vote of thanks Pandit Surendra Acharya, Vijaychandra Kamath, Vishwanath Bhat, Ajit Kamath, Head Mistresses Savitha Kamath, Shashikala B and others were present. Anantharama Rao Sanskrit teacher, conducted the program and a cultural program was held by the students on the occasion.